About Us

The Students

Crawford Central School District consists of the City of Meadville, the Borough of Cochranton, Vernon, Union, West Mead, Fairfield, East Fairfield and Wayne Townships. With approximately 3,450 students, the District has 5 elementary schools, 1 middle school, 1 senior high school, and 1 junior-senior high school.  View more information about the area.

The Staff

Crawford Central School District employs 300 teachers, 186 support staff and 16 administrative staff that share the responsibility of making Crawford Central schools run smoothly on a daily basis.

The Administration

A Board of nine members, elected at large, govern the Crawford Central School District. As the Chief Administrative Officer, the Superintendent of Schools is responsible for implementing board policy and state regulations. The Superintendent is assisted by a professional and supervisory staff which presently includes a Business Manager, a Director of K-12 Curriculum, a Director of Technology Integration, Grants, Federal Programs and Community Outreach,  a Director of Special Education, a Director of Buildings, Grounds and Transportation, a Director of Technology subcontracted through Questeq, an Assistant Business Manager and eleven building administrators.


Our mission is to educate and empower each student to reach their full potential by instilling critical thinking skills, a global perspective, and core values of respect, inclusion, honesty, compassion, and excellence.



Where students open doors to their possibilities.